The European Taxpayers Association was founded and listed in the Associations Registry in Luxembourg in May of 1969. The name was changed to Taxpayers Association of Europe (TAE) in 1996. The European taxpayers organization has offices in Brussels and Munich.

Member of TAE are the national taxpayers organizations of the countries Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine and United Kingdom.

The neutral and independent TAE members formulated and presented their conception of tax politics in the €œEuropean Taxpayers Magna Charta in Brussels in 1985. The reduction of taxation, the prevention of new taxes as well as simple and fair tax laws were in the foreground.

The board of directors of TAE are presently Rolf von Hohenhau from Germany (president), John O'Connell from United Kingdom (deputy president) and the vice presidents, Reiner Holznagel (Germany), Dr Teemu Lehtinen (Finland), Christian Ekström (Sweden) and Eudes Baufreton (France), Treasurer for the organization is Prof Alfred Gerauer (Germany). Auditors are Larissa Apassova (Ukraine) and Nikolay Popopov (Bulgaria). Press officer for TAE is Rudolf G. Maier (Germany). General secretary for TAE is Michael Jaeger (Germany). Walter G. Grupp is director of the TAE office in Brussels. Public Relations Managers is Johannes Maruschzik (Germany). Eastern Europe Coordinator is Dr Ralf Schneider.

Further Information:
Office Munich: Michael Jaeger, Phone: +49-89-12600820
Office Brussels: Walter G. Grupp, Phone: +32-2-7402038

V.i.S.d.P. Rudolf G. Maier

Taxpayers Association of Europe, Office Munich:
Nymphenburger Strasse 118, D-80636 Munich
Tel.: +49 89 126 00 820 | Fax: +49 89 126 00 847

Taxpayers Association of Europe, Office Brussels:
Walter Grupp, Avenue de la Renaissance 1, B-1000 Brussels
Tel.: +32 2 740 20 38 | Fax: +32 2 740 20 32